<Full Papers>

Important Dates

  • [Wed] 3 October 2018 (23:59 PDT): Submission of Full Papers
  • [Sat] 24 November 2018: Notification of Full Paper Acceptance
  • [Fri] 4 January, 2019: Final Camera-Ready Full Papers Due


<Late-Breaking Reports>

Important Dates

  • [Fri] 7 December 2018: Submission Deadline
  • [Fri] 28 December 2018: Notification of Acceptance
  • [Fri] 11 January 2019: Final Publication-Ready Versions Due




General chairs


Program chairs

  • Sonya S. Kwak, Ewha Womans University, Korea
  • Malte Jung, Cornell University, USA
  • David Sirkin, Stanford University, USA


Local organizing chairs

  • Jin Woong An, DGIST, Korea
  • Soon Yong Park, Kyungpook National University, Korea


Financial chairs

  • Jongsuk Choi, KIST, Korea
  • Cindy Bethel, Mississippi State University, USA


Workshop and tutorials chairs

  • Hirotaka Osawa, University of Tsukuba, Japan


LBR chairs

  • Harold Soh, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Brittany Duncan, University of Nebraska, USA


Video session chairs

  • Wendy Ju, Stanford University, USA
  • Chung-Hyuk Park, George Washington University, USA


Publications chairs

  • Haewon Park, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Henny Admoni, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Paul Baxter, Lincoln University, UK


Fundraising and exhibitions chairs

  • Sekyung Song, Future robot, Korea
  • Aaron Steinfield, Carnegie Mellon University, USA


Design and web chairs

  • Dahyun Kang, Ewha Womans University, Korea
  • Min-Gyu Kim, Korea Institute of Robot and Convergence, Korea


Publicity chairs

  • Yong Jo Cho, ETRI, Korea
  • Vanessa Evers, Universith of Twente, Netherlands
  • Bilge Mutlu, University of Wisconsin–Madison, USA


Registration chairs

  • Ho Seok Ahn, The University of Auckland, New Zealand


Demo chairs

  • Kyung Ki Wook, ETRI, Korea
  • Ross Mead, Semio, USA


Student competition chairs

  • Yun Kyung Kim, NASA, USA
  • Guy Hoffman, Cornell University, USA


Alt.HRI chairs

  • Jim Young, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Selma Sabanovic, Indiana University, USA


Telepresence chairs

  • Pauline Chevalier, ENSTA-ParisTech, France


Communication chairs

  • Ilhan Bae, KAIST, Korea