PROGRAM

WORKSHOPS

Tutorial/Workshop websites are hosted externally. Please, click on the Title to see details about each tutorial/workshop.

Name Contact Author Scheduled
PERSONALIZATION IN LONG-TERM HUMAN-ROBOT INTERACTION Bahar Irfan

bahar.irfan@plymouth.ac.uk

FULL-DAY
VIRTUAL, AUGMENTED, AND MIXED REALITY FOR HUMAN-ROBOT INTERACTION (VAM-HRI) Tom Williams

twilliams@mines.edu

HALF-AFTERNOON
SOFT SENSORS AND ACTUATORS FOR DESIGNING NEW HUMAN-ROBOT/MACHINE INTERACTION INTERFACES Ki-Uk Kyung

kyungku@kaist.ac.kr

HALF-MORNING
ROBOTS FOR LEARNING – R4L : ADAPTIVE LEARNING Wafa Johal

wafa.johal@epfl.ch

HALF-MORNING
“WHAT COULD GO WRONG?!” 2ND WORKSHOP: LESSONS LEARNED WHEN DOING HRI USER STUDIES WITH OFF-THE-SHELF SOCIAL ROBOTS Shirley A. Elprama

selprama@vub.ac.be

HALF-AFTERNOON
WORKSHOP ON SOCIAL HUMAN-ROBOT INTERACTION OF HUMAN-CARE SERVICE ROBOTS Ho Seok Ahn

hoseoka@gmail.com

HALF-MORNING
HUMAN-MACHINE COMMUNICATION: WHAT DOES/COULD COMMUNICATION SCIENCE CONTRIBUTE TO HRI? Chad Edwards

chad.edwards@wmich.edu

HALF-MORNING
EXPRESSIVITY FOR SUSTAINED HUMAN-ROBOT INTERACTION Vicky Charisi

vasiliki.charisi@ec.europa.eu

FULL-DAY
SOCIAL ROBOTS IN THERAPY AND CARE Daniel Hernández García

daniel.hernandez@plymouth.ac.uk

FULL-DAY
BODILY HUMAN ROBOT INTERACTION Jorge Solis

solis@ieee.org

FULL-DAY
THE DARK SIDE OF HUMAN-ROBOT INTERACTION: ETHICAL CONSIDERATIONS AND COMMUNITY GUIDELINES FOR THE FIELD OF HRI Kerstin S. Haring

kerstin.haring@usafa.edu

HALF-MORNING
DANGEROUS HRI: TESTING REAL-WORLD ROBOTS HAS REAL-WORLD CONSEQUENCES Paul Robinette

paulrobi@mit.edu

HALF-AFTERNOON
TEST METHODS AND METRICS FOR EFFECTIVE HRI IN COLLABORATIVE HUMAN-ROBOT TEAMS Jeremy A. Marvel

jeremy.marvel@nist.gov

FULL-DAY
PREC 2019: PERSONAL ROBOTS FOR EXERCISING AND COACHING Sebastian Schneider

sebschne@techfak.uni-bielefeld.de

FULL-DAY
ROBOTS FOR SOCIAL GOOD: EXPLORING CRITICAL DESIGN FOR HRI Hee Rin Lee

heerin@eng.ucsd.edu

HALF-AFTERNOON
CLOSENESS WITH ROBOTS AS SOCIAL PARTNERS Jamy Li

j.j.li@utwente.nl

HALF-AFTERNOON