Organizers

General Chairs

Ginevra Castellano (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Laurel Riek (University of California San Diego, USA)

generalchairs2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Program Chairs

Maya Cakmak (University of Washington, USA)

Iolanda Leite (KTH, Sweden)

pc2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Local Arrangements Chairs

Elin A. Topp (Lund University, Sweden)

Ilaria Torre (KTH, Sweden)

Katie Winkle (Uppsala University, Sweden)

local2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Finance Chairs

Michelle Johnson (University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Daniel Rea (University of Manitoba, Canada)

finance2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

LBR Chairs

Marynel Vázquez (Yale University, USA)

Harold Soh (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Stefanos Nikolaidis (University of Southern California, USA)

Filipa Correia (INESC-ID, Portugal)

lbr2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Video / Demo Co-Chairs

Tariq Iqbal (University of Virginia, USA)

Fumihide Tanaka (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

video2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Workshop Co-Chairs

Maha Salem (WhatsApp, UK)

Chris Crawford (University of Alabama, USA)

workshop2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Alt.HRI Co-Chairs

Elizabeth Jochum (Aalborg University, Denmark)

Hee Rin Lee (Michigan State University, USA)

Alessandra Sciutti (Italian Institute of Technology)

althri2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Student Volunteers Co-Chairs

Angelique Taylor (Cornell Tech, USA)

Anara Sandygulova (Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan)

sv2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Publicity / Social Media Co-Chairs

Angelica Lim (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

Wafa Johal (University of Melbourne, Australia)

Amy Loutfi (Örebro University, Sweden)

socialmedia2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Student Design Co-Chairs

Amol Deshmukh (University of Glasgow, Scotland)

Jauwairia Nasir (EPFL, Switzerland)

sdc2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Accessibility Co-Chairs

Frank Broz (TU Delft, Netherlands)

Carlos Cifuentes (Bristol Robotics Lab, UK)

accessibility2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Web Chair

Nathan Tsoi (Yale University, USA)

web2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Design Chair

Cristina Zaga (University of Twente, Netherlands)

design2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Publications Chair

Séverin Lemaignan (PAL Robotics)

publication2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Fundraising / Exhibition Co-Chairs

Vicky Charisi (Joint Research Centre, European Commission, EU)

Vivian Chu (Diligent Robotics, USA)

sponsorship2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Online Co-Chairs

Shelly Bagchi (NIST, USA)

Eduardo Benitez Sandoval (UNSW, Australia)

Ana Tanevska (Uppsala, Sweden)

Registration Co-Chairs

Veronica Ahumada (UC Davis, USA)

Giulia Perugia (Eindhoven University, Netherlands)

registration2023@humanrobotinteraction.org

Pioneers Co-Chairs

Sanne van Waveren (KTH, Sweden)

Bryce Ikeda (UNC, USA)