Call for Videos and Late Breaking Results

Call For Videos and Late Breaking Reports

6th ACM/IEEE International Conference on Human-Robot Interaction (HRI 2011)
March 6-9, 2011, Lausanne, Switzerland

HRI 2011 Videos Session

We invite videos related to all aspects of HRI.  This is a peer-reviewed session. In addition to being judged based on the importance of the lessons learned and the novelty of the situation, videos will also be judged with respect to their entertainment value. The videos will be published in the conference proceedings and archived in the ACM Digital Library.

Submission Website for Video Abstract and Videos.

Call for Late Breaking Reports (LBR)

Our paper submission website will be open for Late-Breaking Reports (2 pages, following the same guidelines as the full papers – MS Word template, LaTex template) until December 22, 2010, 11:59 pm PST. The LBR session is a venue for early stage research results, as compared to the full-paper track of the conference. Accepted abstracts will be presented at a poster session during HRI 2011.

Late-Breaking Reports will be available to attendees and the research community via the conference DVD, the ACM Digital Library, and IEEE Xplore. However, authors will have the option of opting out from including their reports in these archives, which will enable them to publish their completed work in other venues, while still allowing this early version to remain visible to HRI researchers worldwide. Information on the opt-out option will be provided along with the acceptance notice for the reports.

Important: Due to publishing deadlines, the originally submitted document will be taken as the camera-ready version for Late-Breaking Reports.

Submission Website for LBR

Important Dates

22 December 2010: Submission of video & late-breaking short papers
4 January 2011: Notification of acceptance of Videos and Late Breaking Report
6-9 March 2011: Conference

Late-Breaking Results Co-Chairs:
Cindy Bethel, Yale University
Miguel Salichs, University Carlos III

Video Co-Chairs:
Jacob Crandall, MASDAR Institute
Martin Saerbeck, A*STAR

General Co-Chairs:
Aude Billard, EPFL
Peter Kahn, University of Washington

Program Co-Chairs:
Julie A.  Adams, Vanderbilt University
Greg Trafton, US Naval Research Laboratories

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Vanessa Evers, University of Amsterdam
Dong-Soo Kwon, KAIST, Korea
Hideaki Kuzuoka, Tsukuba University, Japan

Previous post:

Next post: